Here We Go!

My parents have season tickets to Pittsburgh Steelers games. They have two tickets behind the Steelers bench on the 50-yard line, three rows back! Incredible seats that you can’t imagine how awesome they are until you experience being that close yourself. You can literally watch the players on the sidelines cause they are that close! Dave and I don’t get to go very often but I wanted to try to get him to a game before we left as a birthday present for him. We were lucky enough my parents were in Florida so when I asked, my dad said yes right away! My sister was willing to watch the boys so off we went!!

We went to the game we played the Dallas Cowboys. What an incredible game to be at even though it was cold and we lost. The game was very intense and always more fun when you are watching it live.

My dad’s close friend has four seats next to his two. When they arrived, there was only two of them. After chatting a little, I asked who was taking the other two tickets. She said she thought my brothers were! What a shock that was as neither one of them had called or text to let us know they were coming. They hadn’t arrived before kickoff so I figured they weren’t able to work it out. But soon after a few plays, here they come waving their terrible towels! We have so much fun when we are at a game together. That was another reason it was a lot of fun to be at this game.

It was a close game the whole time. Dallas was leading going in to the fourth, but we weren’t giving up. We finally took the lead with 42 seconds left in the 4th and everyone was going crazy! But it’s never over until it’s over. Our defense allowed Prescott and Elliot to connect and score the winning touchdown in the end. We cheered our hearts out but were crushed in the end. I’m so glad we got to go and spend the day with my brothers though. I love that we are still cheering our Steelers on in the playoffs too. #herewego

Thank you for reading. Have a blessed day/night.

Leave a Reply

